About  CASA



Photo Gallery

Clinical Information join CASA contact


CASA Executive board

President:    Hong Wang, M.D., Ph.D. FASE        
1983​Peking University, School of Medicine Beijing, China
1993​Ph.D. – Department of Physiology, McGill University, Montreal, Canada
1991–1994​Postdoctoral Fellow, Karmanos Cancer Institute, Detroit, Michigan
1996–2000​Resident in Anesthesiology, Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit, Michigan
Now:Professor and Vice chair of clinical operations, department of Anesthesiology,
West Virginia University

President-elect:    Jiapeng Huang MD, PhD
MD: Peking Univeristy Health Science Center, Beijing, China
PhD: University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA
Residency: University of Louisville, Louisville, KY
Current Practice: Clinical Professor of Anesthesiology & PeriOperative Medicine, University of Louisville, Louisville, KY;

First Vice President:   Xiaoyan Zhang, MD,       
MD. Shanxi Medical University, Taiyuan, China, 12/1082 RESIDENT. Dept. of Anesthesiology, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center, Torrance, CA, USA; 07/1997. CURRENT. Anesthesiologist and Senior Partner Providence Of LCMMC, Torrance, CA Chief, QA and Education OTHER. Postdoctoral in Molecular Biology UCLA School of Medicine, Dept. of Pathology, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center, Torrance, CA USA,

Vice President:   Jeffrey Huang, MD,       
MD:Tongji Medical University. Residency: Washington University at St Louis.
Fellowship: Cleveland Clinic Foundation. Current Practice: Program Director, Anesthesiology/Transitional Year Residency, HCA West Florida GME Consortium, Oak Hill Hospital.

Secretary general:    Weidong Gao, MD,PhD
MD degree: Harbin Medical University
PhD: cardiovascular physiology University of Calgary, Canada
Post doctor: Johns Hopkins University of School of Medicine
Internship and anesthesia residency: University of Cincinnati School of Medicine
Cardiac fellowship in anesthesia: Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Current Practice: associate professor of anesthesiology and critical care medicine, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine.

Treasurer:    Tina Leung, MD,        tinaleungny@gmail.com
Medical School in China: Guangzhou Medical College 1977-1982
Anesthesiology residency:
St Vincents Hospital and Medical Center of Manhattan, New York, 1999 Cardiac anesthesia fellowship: St Vincents Hospital and Medical Center of Manhattan
Current practice: Mt Sinai Hospital, Queens, New York

Former president:    Honghui Feng, MD
MD: Shanghai First Medical University, China
Anesthesia residency and Pain Management fellowship at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical school.
Current: Chairman, Department of Anesthesia Pain Management Specialist Lawrence & Memorial Hospital New London, Connecticut 06320